Starbucks Rewards Gold Program at

There are two kinds of My Starbucks Rewards accounts: green level and gold level. Read more about the Starbucks Rewards Gold Program and green level benefits. Different from any other premium membership programs, you only need to collect 30 stars to upgrade to Gold level member. Upgrade your Starbucks membership to gold level at (Click the link in Reference Links at the bottom of this page to visit the website directly).

Starbucks Rewards Gold Level Guide
The first step for a gold level account is to have a Starbucks card, then join the rewards program. You are almost there. For each time you pay Starbucks with your card you’ll earn 1 star. How many times you visit Starbucks every month? Most of people will earn 30 points in one or two months. Starbucks Rewards Gold Program also listed all the benefits you will get with your Gold level membership.

Collect 30 Stars within 12 months and you step up to the Gold level for one year:

  1. Free drink or food reward every 12 Stars
  2. Personalized Gold Card
  3. Special Offers just for you

Once you’re Gold, it takes another 30 Stars to maintain Gold for another 12 months. And since you get a free drink or food reward every 12 Stars, you get at least two rewards just for staying Gold!

If you don’t qualify for the Gold level again by your anniversary date (i.e., the date you qualified for the Gold level), you’ll revert to the Green level and lose all your Stars. Don’t let that happen!

If it does though, don’t worry – if you earn 30 Stars again within 12 months, you’ll move from Green right back to Gold.

Reference Links

  1. Starbucks Gold Status Page –
  2. Starbucks Customer Survey –
  3. Starbucks Card Terms and Conditions
  4. Starbucks Card Customer FAQs